Download For Good: Music That Changes The World Vol. 1

2011 David Lynch Foundation


1. Monster - Ozomatli
2. Milk Cow Blues - Iggy Pop
3. Won’t You Stay - Pink Jaffee with Jakob Dylan
4. Air I Breathe - Maroon 5
5. Let It Go - Arrested Development
6. Curtains - Peter Gabriel
7. Bring The Mountain Down - Carmen Rizzo with Grant-Lee Phillips
8. Listen- Donovan
9. Doubled Up - Heather Nova
10. Ave Maria - Andy Summers featuring Geeta Novotny
11. Man To Man - Dave Stewart
12. Gold And Silver - Mary Hopkin
13. The Briar And The Rose (Live) - Tom Waits
14. Wild Mountain Thyme - Ben Folds
15. Wiseman (Live at Black Water) - Slightly Stoopid with Don Carlos
16. Nachoon Gi - Salman Ahmad with Valerie Geffner
17. Animal (DJs From Mars Remix) - Neon Trees
18. Boys Of Summer - Au Revoir Simone
19. Food For The Moon - Ben Lee
20. In The Beginning Was Love - Waterboys
21. The Poison Tree - Moby
22. The Only One I Know (RMX with Factory Floor) - The Charlatans
23. End Of The World (Remix) - Nancy Sinatra
24. True Love Ways - Peter & Gordon
25. I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free - Band From TV
26. Shot In The Dark - Phil Soussan
27. 20/20 - Alanis Morissette
28. Nightclub (Live) - Special Beat with Pauline Black
29. Addict Aux Heroines (Remix) - Patricia Kaas, Jourdan Bordes and Chris Hingher
30. Geronimo - Julio Iglesias Jr.
31. Satori - Rodrigo y Gabriela
32. All I Need Tonight - EMIN
33. In My Mind (Alternative Mix) - Amanda Palmer


Read more on Nancy's Blog

Discuss in The Sinatra Family Forum


Liner Notes

[The following quote from Nancy appeared on her page at David Lynch Foundation Music and in the later vinyl edition.]

Nothing is more important to insure the peaceful future of the planet than nurturing and educating its youth. The effects of a good education, art, and culture, bring an awareness that builds character and a spirit that informs the soul, allowing a person to change the world for the better.

Related Releases

2011 CD Download For Good: Music That Changes The World Vol. 1.5 - For Promotional Use Only [16 Tracks] David Lynch Foundation
2011 Download Digital Album Download For Good: Music That Changes The World Vol. 1 David Lynch Foundation
2011 Download Digital End Of The World (Remix) [nominal single] David Lynch Foundation
2012 180g Vinyl Music That Changes The World [Special Limited Edition] David Lynch Foundation

† Related Single