Capitol Records Concept Albums

2004 Capitol


Telemarketed mail-order box set, later sold as a Borders exclusive, and also available at the music store.

Disc 1
1. My Funny Valentine
2. The Girl Next Door
3. A Foggy Day
4. Like Someone In Love
5. I Get A Kick Out Of You
6. Little Girl Blue
7. They Can't Take That Away From Me
8. Violets For Your Furs

9. Just One Of Those Things
10. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
11. Sunday
12. Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams
13. Taking A Chance On Love
14. Jeepers Creepers
15. Get Happy
16. All Of Me

Disc 2
1. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning
2. Mood Indigo
3. Glad To Be Unhappy
4. I Get Along Without You Very Well
5. Deep In A Dream
6. I See Your Face Before Me
7. Can't We Be Friends?
8. When Your Lover Has Gone
9. What Is This Thing Called Love?
10. Last Night When We Were Young
11. I'll Be Around
12. Ill Wind
13. It Never Entered My Mind
14. Dancing On The Ceiling
15. I'll Never Be The Same
16. This Love Of Mine

Disc 3
1. You Make Me Feel So Young
2. It Happened In Monterey
3. You're Getting To Be A Habit With Me
4. You Brought A New Kind Of Love To Me
5. Too Marvelous For Words
6. Old Devil Moon
7. Pennies From Heaven
8. Love Is Here to Stay
9. I've Got You Under My Skin
10. I Thought About You
11. We'll Be Together Again
12. Makin' Whoopee
13. Swingin' Down The Lane
14. Anything Goes
15. How About You?

Disc 4
1. Close to You
2. P.S. I Love You
3. Love Locked Out
4. Everything Happens to Me
5. It's Easy to Remember
6. Don't Like Goodbyes
7. With Every Breath I Take
8. Blame It on My Youth
9. It Could Happen to You
10. I've Had My Moments
11. I Couldn't Sleep a Wink Last Night
12. The End of a Love Affair

Disc 5
1. Night And Day
2. I Wish I Were In Love Again
3. I Got Plenty O' Nuttin'
4. I Guess I'll Have To Change My Plans
5. Nice Work If You Can Get It
6. Stars Fell On Alabama
7. No One Ever Tells You
8. I Won't Dance
9. Lonesome Road
10. At Long Last Love
11. You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
12. I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good
13. From This Moment On
14. If I Had You
15. Oh! Look At Me Now

Disc 6
1. Where Are You?
2. Night We Called It a Day
3. I Cover the Waterfront
4. Maybe You'll Be There
5. Laura
6. Lonely Town
7. Autumn Leaves
8. I'm a Fool to Want You
9. I Think of You
10. Where Is the One?
11. There's No You
12. Baby, Won't You Please Come Home

Disc 7
1. Come Fly With Me
2. Around The World
3. Isle Of Capri
4. Moonlight In Vermont
5. Autumn In New York
6. On The Road To Mandalay
7. Let's Get Away From It All
8. April In Paris
9. London By Night
10. Brazil
11. Blue Hawaii
12. It's Nice To Go Trav'ling

Disc 8
1. Only the Lonely
2. Angel Eyes
3. What's New?
4. It's a Lonesome Old Town
5. Willow Weep for Me
6. Good-Bye
7. Blues in the Night
8. Guess I'll Hang My Tears Out to Dry
9. Ebb Tide
10. Spring Is Here
11. Gone With the Wind
12. One for My Baby (And One More for the Road)

Disc 9
1. Come Dance With Me
2. Something's Gotta Give
3. Just In Time
4. Dancing In The Dark
5. Too Close For Comfort
6. I Could Have Danced All Night
7. Saturday Night (Is The Loneliest Night Of The Week)
8. Day In-Day Out
9. Cheek To Cheek
10. Baubles, Bangles & Beads
11. The Song Is You
12. The Last Dance

Disc 10
1. When No One Cares
2. Cottage for Sale
3. Stormy Weather
4. Where Do You Go?
5. I Don't Stand a Ghost of a Chance With You
6. Here's That Rainy Day
7. I Can't Get Started
8. Why Try to Change Me Now?
9. Just Friends
10. I'll Never Smile Again
11. None But the Lonely Heart

Disc 11
1. Nice 'N' Easy
2. That Old Feeling
3. How Deep Is the Ocean?
4. I've Got a Crush on You
5. You Got to My Head
6. Fools Rush In
7. Nevertheless (I'm in Love with You)
8. She's Funny That Way
9. Try a Little Tenderness
10. Embraceable You
11. Mam'selle
12. Dream

Disc 12
1. When You're Smiling (The Whole World Smiles With You)
2. Blue Moon
3. S'posin'
4. It All Depends On You
5. It's Only A Paper Moon
6. My Blue Heaven
7. Should I
8. September In The Rain
9. Always
10. I Can't Believe That You're In Love With Me
11. I Concentrate On You
12. You Do Something To Me
13. I've Got The World On A String
14. Learnin' The Blues
15. Young At Heart
16. Love And Marriage
17. Witchcraft
18. All The Way
19. (Love Is) The Tender Trap
20. Put Your Dreams Away (For Another Day)

Disc 13
1. Day by Day
2. Sentimental Journey
3. Almost Like Being in Love
4. Five Minutes More
5. American Beauty Rose
6. Yes, Indeed!
7. On the Sunny Side of the Street
8. Don't Take Your Love from Me
9. That Old Black Magic
10. Lover
11. Paper Doll
12. I've Heard That Song Before

Disc 14
1. When the World Was Young
2. I'll Remember April
3. September Song
4. Million Dreams Ago
5. I'll See You Again
6. There Will Never Be Another You
7. Somewhere Along the Way
8. It's a Blue World
9. These Foolish Things Remind Me of You
10. As Time Goes By
11. I'll Be Seeing You
12. Memories of You


Discuss in The Sinatra Family Forum

View Related Sessions


Notes By Sinatra

I adore making records. I'd rather do that than almost anything else. You can never do anything in life quite on your own–you don't live on your own little island. Making a record is as near as you can get to it–although, of course, the arranger and the orchestra play an enormous part. But once you're on that record singing, it's you and you alone.

Related Releases

2004 CD 724359889627 Capitol Records Concept Albums Capitol
2010 CD/DVD OPCD-8486 Here's To The Winners Warner